Cucumber Salad YUM!!

I was just about to do my workout for today and thought I would make a post. And no…I am not trying to get out of the workout…I love burpees..:/

I made this recipe last week for a side with dinner and we both loved it!
I found this on Pinterest awhile ago and you can also find it on marthastewart.com. I am putting the picture from marthastewart.com because by the time I thought of taking a picture of what I made…it was gone. 🙂

0c58088db86fe9af1a598284cc29b0ff

1/2 cup reduced-fat sour cream (or use greek yogurt)
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice (from 1 lemon)
2 tablespoons chopped fresh dill, plus more for garnish (optional)
Coarse salt and ground pepper
4 to 6 Kirby cucumbers (about 1 pound), halved lengthwise and thinly sliced crosswise

DIRECTIONS

STEP 1
In a medium bowl, combine sour cream, lemon juice, and dill. Season with salt and pepper, and whisk well to combine.

STEP 2
Add cucumbers, and toss to coat. Garnish with more dill, if desired. Serve, or refrigerate, covered, up to 4 hours.

It is very light and tastes amazing!! Let me know what you think?!?

Leave a Reply

