Yummy Dog Treats!

Last year, I bought our dogs those chicken jerky treats. I started to notice them not being themselves and also Bruce’s was losing fur and was having flaky skin. My sister told me about how those same dog treats were on the news because dogs were getting sick and even dying from them. That is when I started looking into making their own treats. I found this recipe on Pinterest and I can honestly say…. my dogs love them!! So 3 out of 3 dogs approve.

Image

Recipe type: Doggie Treats
Prep time: 20 mins Cook time: 40 mins Total time: 1 hour

A healthy, yummy treat for your best friend!
Ingredients
2½ cups whole wheat flour
2 eggs
1 cup canned pumpkin
2 tablespoons peanut butter
½ teaspoon salt
¾ teaspoon ground cinnamon
Instructions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees
In a stand mixer, mix together the flour, eggs, pumpkin, peanut butter, salt, and cinnamon
Add water as needed to help make the dough workable, but the dough should be dry and stiff.
Roll the dough into a ½-inch-thick roll. Cut into ½-inch pieces.
Bake in preheated oven until hard, about 40 minutes.

This is where I found the Recipe! Click Here!

My husband and I are trying to eat right and make healthy choices. So why not make those same choices for our dogs?!

Leave a Reply

